Panama we Care – Cost of Growth Video

A few weeks ago, I received an email from an organization called “Panama we Care“.  They had picked up my video on YouTube about gang violence in Panama which I made from photos and videos shot by my good friend Michael Smith.  They posted it on their website and praised it for exposing a story that needs more attention.

I replied and it led to further discussion of the terrible situations that so many Panamanians are facing.  I will not point any fingers, but I will say that there is something wrong.  They have made an interest in working with me further and hopefully will be able to raise some money to fund further work on this subject.

I will be making my application to the Photocrati Fund 2010 with the proposal of following up this subject – gang related youth violence in Panama caused by rapid growth and development.

Leave a Reply

