A New Home

I arrived in Humboldt County last night around 6pm, after maybe one of the most enchanting and exciting drives of my life.

I am here staying with my cousin Ted preparing for our trip to Vietnam and Cambodia for 5 weeks. We are setting out to film a few pilot episodes for our new Travel Show to be produced by Henry and Debbie Kamphuis and my host here in Humboldt, Ted McNamee.

We are so excited to set out, and I will be hopefully posting many posts during our preparations here un in northern California, equipment tests and pre-production planing. Maybe even from the road to show our progress.

On the drive in, we passed through several Redwood forests and groves and winding our way through them I was just speechless at the power I felt from this place. I may be staying around, or coming back often in the next couple of years to explore this land and its people. And of course the Giant Redwood.

Leave a Reply

